ford 6.0 are the rumours true? - TheDieselGarage.com
TheDieselGarage.com

Home Forum Who's Online Today's Posts Vendors Advertise
Go Back   TheDieselGarage.com > Ford Diesel & Truck Discussions > 2003-2007 6.0L Power Stroke

Thread Details Posted by darklcd, this thread has received 26 replies and been viewed 33752 times.

TheDieselGarage.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 02-05-2011, 01:40 PM   #1
darklcd

ford 6.0 are the rumours true?

Hey all

I am new to the diesel world and I am looking at a could ford f250's all with the 6.0 diesel in them. I am wondering if what I have herd is true or if it is just because people do research before they start to tune their trucks and keep on up proper maintenance with them.

Anyone with any personal info that can help me out please let me know. I would go for the 2008 but my insurance will cost more a month then the truck lol.

Thanks
darklcd is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-05-2011, 03:44 PM   #2
strokin6L

well what is it that you heard?
2004 F-350 XLT SC 4x4: SCT, AFE stage II, autometer gauges(pyro, boost, tranny, fuel), edge insight, CFM large mouth intake elbow, spearco, snow performance water injection, 5" stacks, ARP's, fluidampr, hypermax fire rings, LIPD regulated return, FASS, fuelab, casserly 190's, 64/71/70 turbo(polished compressor housing)modded FICM(ID), Hellmann's sump, electirc fans
strokin6L is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2011, 05:06 PM   #3
John_G
Super Moderator

The 6.0L is a decent, powerful engine if LEFT ALONE. If you feel the need to add power (tuner, CAI etc), get something else. The 6.0L, IMO is not mod-friendly. Good maintenance and stock trucks serve their owners very well.

Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch. Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote - Benjamin Franklin

I vote for LIBERTY!
John_G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2011, 05:45 PM   #4