rocker arm problems need immediate help!!!!! - TheDieselGarage.com
TheDieselGarage.com

Home Forum Who's Online Today's Posts Vendors Advertise
Go Back   TheDieselGarage.com > Ford Diesel & Truck Discussions > 1994-2003 7.3L Power Stroke

Thread Details Posted by thehammer, this thread has received 6 replies and been viewed 1041 times.

TheDieselGarage.com is the premier Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Old 11-11-2007, 05:16 PM   #1
thehammer
new to the game

rocker arm problems need immediate help!!!!!

Whats up everyone, first off I would like to say that I am new to diesel's but I can wrench. This site has been invaluable to me thus far (2 weeks) .THANK YOU!!!!!! I have an issue while doing an injector o-ring replacement I noticed some pivot bearing wear on some of the rocker arms , one was really bad the clip would not hold the assembly together! Anyway no bent rods .My questions are : would the bad RAA(rocker arm assembly) cause any type of smoking problem. Where ca i get some affordable RAA'S ? Also my drivers side VCG is melted on the inside front where the injector/glow plug harness plugs in ,actually they're fused together! should I be looking for the cause of these problems or just replace parts ? I got to get my E-350 back on the road need to feed the kids, its a 96 Thanks
thehammer is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-11-2007, 05:43 PM   #2
Macktruckdriver
Diesel Pro

Not shure what to say about the rocker arms but I will tell you about the VCG melting. It melted because the wires in the VCG shorted. Most of the 7.3 power strokes 97 and older did this. It usualy causes the truck to shut off or run rough for no reason then work fine 5 min later. For makes a kit to replace the VCG plugs and the VCG. I just did another truck that had that problem and it was around $500 for the parts with our discount so have fun with that part.
Macktruckdriver is offline   Reply With Quote