valve body kits? - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by spanky, this thread has received 7 replies and been viewed 662 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-01-2007, 03:46 AM Thread Starter

valve body kits?

hey im new to the diesel word and im starting a very mild build. but i want to do a torque converter and a valve body kit bc i buy a chip (im going to get the juice with attitude) i figure the the tc and vb kit will help save the tranny a bit . so my question is what vb kit do i get , whats the best and what tc should i look in to . thanks for the help. and i did search a bit didnt really find much
spanky
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-01-2007, 06:43 AM

well it all depends on what you want to do with the truck are you driving it dailly racing it or pulling it. let us know what your plans are and then we will go from there.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-01-2007, 06:12 PM Thread Starter
Threadstarter

well the truck is my daily driver/tow rig for my built jeep. i just want to make it a bit faster. im just going to do a chip, stuff to make the tranny last.(vb tc). buying a exhaust, and intake next week i think . that seems good for now. im not going to race it or anything like that . mainly its my daily driver and tows about 6500lbs when i can get out to wheel my jeep. thanks again
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-01-2007, 07:55 PM

I believe not much people offer shift kits, just mainly valvebody replacements so they can do a little tweaking with the electronic end of it to make leaps and bounds over a shift kit.
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-01-2007, 07:57 PM

If you want to go to the Valvebody route I'd go Suncoast all the way, they have one they build from new that changes the electronics and everything.
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-02-2007, 12:42 AM