Truck Won't Start-Need Help ASAP - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by TAMU Diesel, this thread has received 12 replies and been viewed 992 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-13-2007, 04:57 AM Thread Starter

Truck Won't Start-Need Help ASAP

I'm no diesel mechanic, nor am I pretending to, but I went in to eat dinner tonight and come back out and my truck won't start. After pondering on what could be the problem, I realize that I'm sitting on an incline and had around 1/8 of a tank of diesel in my truck, so my buddy and I went and got more diesel and reprimed the engine in the parking lot. Still nothing. It's throwing codes at us, P0500 and P1694. Also, after cranking on it, it was leaking oil, so I'm concerned and have no clue what to do. Is there anyone out there who can help me out? Any insight would be greatly appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-13-2007, 09:02 AM

When you reprimed the system, did you crack any injector lines to bleed the air out, or just prime it by running the lift pump? Diesels hate air in the lines. I would definitely start by cracking the lines, then the truck can bleed off any air in the lines, and if you don't get any fuel to the injectors, you know you have a more serious issue.

Welcome to the garage by the way. We'll try our best to help you get this thing sorted out. It would be really handy if you could fill in your sig. And let us know a little more about your truck, Year, trans/drive type, features, and mods. All that stuff can go a long ways in diagonosing a problem.
Sean

2000 2500 reg. cab 4x4 auto 577hp
09 6.7L QC LB stick, 4x4.

TOTAL PERFORMANCE DIESEL 707-545-FUEL (3835)
www.totalperformancediesel.com
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 07-13-2007, 10:41 AM Thread Starter
Threadstarter

Quote:
Originally Posted by sstockton