hello everyone - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by Grannygear, this thread has received 7 replies and been viewed 482 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-24-2007, 03:14 AM Thread Starter

hello everyone

i am new to this whole forum thing. i have been reading alot of the threads and i am learning alot. so figured i would join in. thanks for having me! i have a 2001 dodge 2500 4x4 24 valve 6 speed. i love it. well maybe not as much right now. it is giving me some trouble. i recently installed a quadzilla xzillaraidar xzt+ (timing + fuel) module. for the first week i loved it. it gave great throttle response and smoked just enough to tell others i'm making power. well after a week i started hearing and extra tap/knock above all the other knocking going on. then the engine started to vibrate more than normal, i felt it in the shifter, like a higher frequency vibration. then it got worse and i felt it in the truck and steering wheel and the noise got louder. to this date i checked codes (none found), valve lash, lift pump preasure, and replaced fuel filter. i think i may have a bad injector. using a screw driver and my ear, it sounds to be in the back of the engine. any help would be great.:shrug:
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 11-24-2007, 03:37 AM

Welcome.
There are lots of people that can help you out on this forum, however I'm not one of them, I'm still learning myself. But this site is awesome there is an unlimited wealth of info in the heads of these guys, as soon as some of the other people on this site read this I feel certain that they will have many answers for you.