Need help on a new project - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by badblackhemi, this thread has received 4 replies and been viewed 1041 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 10-02-2007, 06:32 AM Thread Starter

Need help on a new project

hey guys, i'm new here, new to chevy, and would like to be new to the diesel. haha. i'm getting a new single cab short bed 1500 silverado. i saw a dodge 1500 with a diesel but couldnt get ahold of him to buy it, so, if it's possible, i'd like to do it in a chevy. now i'm completely new to all this, i've used the search a couple times, but with school, dont have much time to search. if you have spare time could you help me make a mod list. i had a mod list for the dodge diesel and i'm guessing it'll be kind of the same but just for the duramax. ok...and this is for a pretty high hp build
if you could chose, which engine (block) would you go with (if it makes a diff. on the year model)
what kind of internals would you go with, can any of the stock internals handle 900+rwhp on a pretty daily basis?
which brand turbo(s) if you you think twins is neccessary.
what stack of programmer's would you go with. (isnt TST good?? what else would you stack with it)
then i'm guessing the fuel system (is it the cp3's??)
which built diesel transmission would you go with
oh yea, injectors too. which ones hp wise
and if you'd like what kind of intake/exhaust would you go with
also, what else performance wise would i need.

sorry for all the questions, i'd just like to start getting familiar with what i need. aslo, any imput towards the build would be greatly appreciated. good or bad comments, all are welcome. do you think that it's possible and practical to put this in a 1500? or would it be too much on the half ton frame. what would need to be beefed up? the front suspension from the added weight of the motor? thanks alot
-Kyle
Sponsored Links
Advertisement