performance injectors for 300D Benz - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by 6.2smoke'r, this thread has received 3 replies and been viewed 5742 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-30-2010, 12:35 AM Thread Starter

performance injectors for 300D Benz

ok, im new to the benz world but not to diesels ( im a cummins nut ) but im having a hard time finding out who i can buy a set of performance injectors for my new project car ( 1985 300D Turbo ) im going to be running SVO all the time on a single tank setup , any recomendations for my application ??? please help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-30-2010, 12:55 AM

Garage
Send a message via AIM to BarnhardMarine
300 D

Their are no performance injectors for this car. You can have the fuel turned up on the injection pump and increase the turbo boost by adjusting the waste gate spring.. Make sure the electric boost dump valve on the fire wall is working. Adjusting the boost can be tricky. A field service rep from MTU in Germany showed me how to do it. You can start by adjusting the compensator on top of the pump
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-30-2010, 01:52 AM Thread Starter
Threadstarter

thanks, thats what i figure...im pretty adapt at turning up injection pumps...my cummins is tweaked beyond belief.... what pump is on these old mercedes.. i just bought the car and havent picked it up yet...if its the Lucas CAV like most diesels of that year and make then i know just what to do

any other mods i can do, besides straight pipe, BHAF , wastegate blow off pressure, and injection pump mods

do they sell bigger delivery valves ?
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 11-13-2010, 01:13 PM
TDG Member Since 2004?

Garage