Dodge/Freightliner/Mercedes/Sprinter Van? - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by DoOver, this thread has received 6 replies and been viewed 1667 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-07-2006, 02:15 AM Thread Starter

Send a message via AIM to DoOver
Dodge/Freightliner/Mercedes/Sprinter Van?

Hey, my first post here. I see a lot of names from other boards. I'm looking at this Hi top van. I read that they are coming out with 4x4 next year. I'm an Electrical Contractor and I like the it has doors on both sides. Any one have the low down? Thanks Brian
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-07-2006, 02:55 AM

why the 4x4?
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-07-2006, 03:25 AM Thread Starter
Threadstarter

Hey Rich, I live in the mountains, on a normal year it's 7 months of mud and snow and ice. Most of my customers live on dirt roads. I was looking at the Chevy van with doors on both sides but it doesn't come in the diesel/Allison and it would still need a Quigley kit. Brian
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-07-2006, 10:41 AM

If you are certain about needing a diesel the Ford vans with the diesels can get a Quigley conversion. There are a few gas power ones around here. They look pretty mean. Just a thought. Chris

I'm a little more country than that...

2011 F-350 Extended Cab Short Box Lariat

SOLD