New Diesel Owner - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by Xone, this thread has received 5 replies and been viewed 1225 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-19-2010, 07:35 PM Thread Starter

New Diesel Owner

I am new to diesel engines. I am wanting to find out the best tuner to get, and still be able to keep my extended warranty on my daily driver. I am really just wanting opinions, and would like to find out as much info as possible before purchasing. I am leaning toward the Banks Six Gun w/ iQ right now, but still want to research more.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-19-2010, 08:07 PM

pretty much everyone on this website is going to tell you to stay away from banks stuff, not that it is bad quality or anything like that it is just very pricey. Look into the spartan tuner they will set you up just rite and you will get a ton of bang for the dollars your going to spend. Its well worth every penny in my opinion take a look at spartans website and also take a look at rudys (dpfdeletekits.com) they both have great customer service and both will set you up with what you are looking for. Hope this helps a little bit you can learn a ton of info on this site just by reading threw what everyone else is talking about

Grein,

1999, ford f-250 superduty cc, lb, diy intake, dp tuner, 3 gauge pillar, tint all the way around, gto smoked heads and tails, uniden cb, recon smoked cab lights, recon running lights, recon third brake light
The Following User Says Thank You to 99_stroker For this addition to TDG:
Xone (10-19-2010)
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 10-19-2010, 08:18 PM Thread Starter
Threadstarter