spartan tuner problem - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by fieldstruck, this thread has received 4 replies and been viewed 4335 times.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-09-2011, 12:44 PM Thread Starter
fieldstruck
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 40
Points: 24,428
Thanks: 17
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
spartan tuner problem

I recently tried to update my spartan tuner and now the only thing that the tuner will do is load tunes. I cant read codes or any of my gauges. I am sure i did something wrong in the update. Also the 250 tune is my favorite but it is also the only tune that gives me a check engine light saying egr valve and system test not complete. Please help
fieldstruck is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-09-2011, 12:54 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 393
Points: 40,343
Thanks: 20
Thanked 50 Times in 36 Posts
Garage
Not sure about your gauges.

The check engine light when running the 250 DPF Off tune is a problem that Spartan will be fixing in their next update.

Until the update is ready, simply run the 250 DPF/EGR removed tune. It won't cycle the EGR at idle, like the other 250 tune, but it will get you by for now without the check engine light.
Truckmaniac is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to Truckmaniac For this addition to TDG:
fieldstruck (08-09-2011)
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-09-2011, 04:50 PM
Spartan Diesel Tech
 
08stroker250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Georgia
Posts: 969
Points: 42,014
Thanks: 60
Thanked 61 Times in 56 Posts
Garage
Have you tried unplugging the DashDAQ and then plugging it back in to see if the gauges will work?

Jeff Dodd - www.SpartanDieselTech.com
Email - [email protected]

2008 Ford F-250 CC/SB
08stroker250 is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-09-2011, 05:23 PM Thread Starter
fieldstruck
Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 40
Points: 24,428
Thanks: 17
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
yea i tried every thing i could think of i just use the updater that came on the disk when i purchase the tuner. it gave me three options to choose from and the a whole list of boxes to check
fieldstruck is offline  
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-09-2011, 05:28 PM
Spartan Diesel Tech
 
08stroker250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Georgia
Posts: 969
Points: 42,014
Thanks: 60
Thanked 61 Times in 56 Posts
Garage
Call the office and talk with Mick.

828-692-9967

Jeff Dodd - www.SpartanDieselTech.com
Email - [email protected]

2008 Ford F-250 CC/SB
08stroker250 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Spartan tuner questions? dmanmus 2008-2010 6.4L Engine Tuner Forum 5 05-12-2011 11:44 PM
spartan tuner wanted UApowerstroke91 Ford Parts wanted 0 05-18-2010 06:27 PM
Spartan Tuner 08-09 6.4 Dual Tandem Ford Parts 7 03-14-2010 11:38 PM
Spartan Tuner DAL-TEX Ford Parts 0 10-20-2009 09:32 PM
Spartan Tuner ZR800GUY 2008-2010 6.4L Engine Tuner Forum 13 04-06-2009 01:24 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome