Updating the SCT ? 's - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by Rutcutter, this thread has received 48 replies and been viewed 3206 times.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 49 (permalink) Old 01-11-2009, 05:56 PM Thread Starter
Mafia member #6
 
Rutcutter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 1,714
Points: 48,241
Thanks: 176
Thanked 95 Times in 52 Posts
Garage
Updating the SCT ? 's

I was wondering how to update the firmare with the 1.49 updater? Mine doesnt show the update firmware button on it at all. Has anyone else encountered this?

2011 SD F350 6.7L
White Platinum Tri Coat
Lariat Ultimate Pkg.
GenII Warn winch mount
Autospring 2" Leveling Kit
35/12.50/20 Toyo M/T's
Dually rear center light
6K HID Headlights/fogs

2008 SD CC 6.4L 4x4 (SOLD)
2010 Camo Outlander 800XT DPS
Rollin' on 30" zilla's

http://community.webshots.com/user/h...host=community
Rutcutter is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 49 (permalink) Old 01-11-2009, 05:58 PM
 
powerstroker67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 370
Points: 45,173
Thanks: 11
Thanked 41 Times in 36 Posts
Make sure the truck is back to stock. Start the updater on your computer, then plug the livewire in holding down the jog wheel as it's plugged in. This should make the shift light flash. At that point you click on update firmware button in the updater software.
powerstroker67 is offline  
post #3 of 49 (permalink) Old 01-11-2009, 06:05 PM Thread Starter
Mafia member #6
Threadstarter
 
Rutcutter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 1,714
Points: 48,241
Thanks: 176
Thanked 95 Times in 52 Posts
Garage
Yea thats the thing powerstroker67 it doesnt show the update firmware button on the updater software for me,its the 1.49v and I just unistalled and downloaded it again from sct's site and no change.. Do you have to have the truck back to stock 1st before it will show the update firmware button?

2011 SD F350 6.7L
White Platinum Tri Coat
Lariat Ultimate Pkg.
GenII Warn winch mount
Autospring 2" Leveling Kit
35/12.50/20 Toyo M/T's
Dually rear center light
6K HID Headlights/fogs

2008 SD CC 6.4L 4x4 (SOLD)
2010 Camo Outlander 800XT DPS
Rollin' on 30" zilla's

http://community.webshots.com/user/h...host=community
Rutcutter is offline  
post #4 of 49 (permalink) Old 01-11-2009, 06:12 PM
Senior Member
 
OneStockQuik6.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 140
Points: 18,798
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rutcutter View Post
Do you have to have the truck back to stock 1st before it will show the update firmware button?
I don't think that has anything to do with it,I just opened my Livewire Updater without having the livewire connected to the computer and it shows the "Updater Firmware" I also have the 1.49...Do you have to update the firmware in order to load the new file?
OneStockQuik6.0 is offline  
post #5 of 49 (permalink) Old 01-11-2009, 06:14 PM Thread Starter
Mafia member #6
Threadstarter
 
Rutcutter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 1,714
Points: 48,241
Thanks: 176
Thanked 95 Times in 52 Posts
Garage
Mine doesnt show the update fimware button at all,im stumped. Could someone send me the updater?

2011 SD F350 6.7L
White Platinum Tri Coat
Lariat Ultimate Pkg.
GenII Warn winch mount
Autospring 2" Leveling Kit
35/12.50/20 Toyo M/T's
Dually rear center light
6K HID Headlights/fogs

2008 SD CC 6.4L 4x4 (SOLD)
2010 Camo Outlander 800XT DPS
Rollin' on 30" zilla's

http://community.webshots.com/user/h...host=community
Rutcutter is offline  
post #6 of 49 (permalink) Old 01-11-2009, 06:20 PM
Senior Member
 
OneStockQuik6.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 140
Points: 18,798
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rutcutter View Post
Mine doesnt show the update fimware button at all,im stumped. Could someone send me the updater?
What's your email address I'll try sending it,I'm not too good with this computer stuff though:
OneStockQuik6.0 is offline  
post #7 of 49 (permalink) Old 01-11-2009, 06:23 PM Thread Starter
Mafia member #6
Threadstarter
 
Rutcutter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 1,714
Points: 48,241
Thanks: 176
Thanked 95 Times in 52 Posts
Garage
Mine only shows these three buttons

get stock transfer file live load

2011 SD F350 6.7L
White Platinum Tri Coat
Lariat Ultimate Pkg.
GenII Warn winch mount
Autospring 2" Leveling Kit
35/12.50/20 Toyo M/T's
Dually rear center light
6K HID Headlights/fogs

2008 SD CC 6.4L 4x4 (SOLD)
2010 Camo Outlander 800XT DPS
Rollin' on 30" zilla's

http://community.webshots.com/user/h...host=community
Rutcutter is offline  
post #8 of 49 (permalink) Old 01-11-2009, 06:25 PM
Senior Member
 
OneStockQuik6.0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 140
Points: 18,798
Thanks: 4
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rutcutter View Post
Mine only shows these three buttons

get stock transfer file live load
Sent, Hope it works out for ya...
OneStockQuik6.0 is offline  
post #9 of 49 (permalink) Old 01-11-2009, 06:27 PM Thread Starter
Mafia member #6
Threadstarter
 
Rutcutter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 1,714
Points: 48,241
Thanks: 176
Thanked 95 Times in 52 Posts
Garage
Cant get it to open...

2011 SD F350 6.7L
White Platinum Tri Coat
Lariat Ultimate Pkg.
GenII Warn winch mount
Autospring 2" Leveling Kit
35/12.50/20 Toyo M/T's
Dually rear center light
6K HID Headlights/fogs

2008 SD CC 6.4L 4x4 (SOLD)
2010 Camo Outlander 800XT DPS
Rollin' on 30" zilla's

http://community.webshots.com/user/h...host=community
Rutcutter is offline  
post #10 of 49 (permalink) Old 01-11-2009, 06:28 PM
 
powerstroker67's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 370
Points: 45,173
Thanks: 11
Thanked 41 Times in 36 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by OneStockQuik6.0 View Post
I don't think that has anything to do with it,I just opened my Livewire Updater without having the livewire connected to the computer and it shows the "Updater Firmware" I also have the 1.49...Do you have to update the firmware in order to load the new file?
Yes, as SCT site says the firmware and tune revision must be updated together to work.
powerstroker67 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Go Back To Stock Before Updating Your SCT MOMBENZ 2003-2007 6.0 Tuner Forum 7 04-15-2011 10:07 PM
updating smarty coalfed 5.9L Cummins (2003-2007.5) 2 01-03-2009 12:37 AM
Updating your SCT Liveload Software MOMBENZ 2003-2007 6.0 Tuner Forum 1 01-06-2007 12:04 AM
Updating firmware? DEERSNIPER 2003-2007 6.0 Tuner Forum 3 05-12-2006 08:43 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome