Trying to get my Spartan up and going - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by mattbracing, this thread has received 17 replies and been viewed 2938 times.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 02-14-2009, 04:36 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
mattbracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Breckenridge Colorado
Posts: 100
Points: 16,402
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Trying to get my Spartan up and going

Now i have read that when I get my tunes from Spartain I unzip then and make a Transfer file on the SD card and put the tunes there.I was watching a you tube clip on how to set every thing up and it sead to put the SD card in the Dash Dag and let the Dash dag make the transfer file.

Also does the stock tune go on to the SD card with out doing any thing
mattbracing is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 02-14-2009, 04:44 PM
I Eat Rice
 
forcefed6.4ford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: next door to you
Posts: 2,155
Points: 51,522
Thanks: 29
Thanked 190 Times in 157 Posts
The stock tune will have to be backed up on the SD card. I forgot to do that after I updated my firmware. Now Im waiting for a new stock file. pm me if you have any problems.

Lets just say not quite stock.
Slower than some. Faster than most.
Canadian Club Member #10.
Ridin High Club Member #24
Singles Club Member #469

"There is no try. Only do... That is why you fail" Yoda. The wisest green piece of rubber ever created.

2008 King Ranch/Harley mix. Spartan tuned. Elite studs, Cobbs EGR delete plates. FabTech 6" 4 link with dual 2.25" remote shocks. 18" 778 Monsters 35-12.5-18 Toyo MT's DDM 35w HID's 6000K hi/lo and fogs.
forcefed6.4ford is offline  
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 02-14-2009, 05:12 PM Thread Starter
Member
Threadstarter
 
mattbracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Breckenridge Colorado
Posts: 100
Points: 16,402
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
How do I back up the stock tune to the SD card
mattbracing is offline  
post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 02-14-2009, 05:16 PM
I Eat Rice
 
forcefed6.4ford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: next door to you
Posts: 2,155
Points: 51,522
Thanks: 29
Thanked 190 Times in 157 Posts
pm sent

Lets just say not quite stock.
Slower than some. Faster than most.
Canadian Club Member #10.
Ridin High Club Member #24
Singles Club Member #469

"There is no try. Only do... That is why you fail" Yoda. The wisest green piece of rubber ever created.

2008 King Ranch/Harley mix. Spartan tuned. Elite studs, Cobbs EGR delete plates. FabTech 6" 4 link with dual 2.25" remote shocks. 18" 778 Monsters 35-12.5-18 Toyo MT's DDM 35w HID's 6000K hi/lo and fogs.
forcefed6.4ford is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to forcefed6.4ford For this addition to TDG:
mattbracing (02-14-2009)
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 02-14-2009, 05:23 PM Thread Starter
Member
Threadstarter
 
mattbracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Breckenridge Colorado
Posts: 100
Points: 16,402
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
I will call you whan i get back home
Thank you
mattbracing is offline  
post #6 of 18 (permalink) Old 02-14-2009, 06:52 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 14
Points: 5,341
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
updating cold fix?

Hi Forcefed6.4

How do I load the new tune? I tried to login @spartan but I guess they have'nt set it up yet.Do I need to set the truck back to stock first then pull the SD out?
Pro Flo is offline  
post #7 of 18 (permalink) Old 02-14-2009, 06:59 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: in the clock tower....eh!
Posts: 141
Points: 5,267
Thanks: 16
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pro Flo View Post
Hi Forcefed6.4

How do I load the new tune? I tried to login @spartan but I guess they have'nt set it up yet.Do I need to set the truck back to stock first then pull the SD out?
PM sent

CC#16, the club not the whiskey!
zeddy is offline  
post #8 of 18 (permalink) Old 02-14-2009, 08:57 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 14
Points: 5,341
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Installed

Just installed the 210 fix and took it for a ride and.................NICE job spartan feels tight and responsive, surging is gone.Looking forward to a nice long drive
Pro Flo is offline  
post #9 of 18 (permalink) Old 02-16-2009, 10:13 PM Thread Starter
Member
Threadstarter
 
mattbracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Breckenridge Colorado
Posts: 100
Points: 16,402
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Just got every thing Loaded and the exhaust in and programs loaded and Iam another happy Spartan person

The few questons that i have is as for the settings in the dash dag \
what is boost called in the dash dag
for EGT's i have bank 1 or bank 2 witch one should i use
and can i see traney temp on the dash dag

Sorry if this is hard to read iam using my phone
mattbracing is offline  
post #10 of 18 (permalink) Old 02-16-2009, 10:17 PM Thread Starter
Member
Threadstarter
 
mattbracing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Breckenridge Colorado
Posts: 100
Points: 16,402
Thanks: 4
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
A few more questions can i run the truck with out the dash dag and still have the tune loaded in the truck? does the SD card have to be in the dash dag at all times or are all of the tunes saved in the dash dag ? what is the best thing that i to do with the stock tune were is everyone keeping them
mattbracing is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DD and Spartan bigbucks8 2008-2010 6.4L Engine Tuner Forum 3 10-13-2009 04:54 AM
Which EGT to use on a Spartan? TubingJon 2008-2010 6.4L Engine Tuner Forum 7 02-05-2009 03:22 AM
Hey Spartan Dalpilot Supporting Vendors Forum 28 01-10-2009 06:26 PM
Spartan wolfeyes89 2008-2010 6.4L Engine Tuner Forum 65 01-05-2009 06:37 PM
Will Spartan Let us... 2008TTCC 2008-2010 6.4L Engine Tuner Forum 15 05-01-2008 02:48 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome