Spartan 275 V2 vs. V3 Power??? - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by Klutch, this thread has received 7 replies and been viewed 1193 times.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-07-2009, 05:41 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 179
Points: 27,256
Thanks: 7
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Spartan 275 V2 vs. V3 Power???

Anyone have evidence, proof or even know for sure if there is any power difference between the two. I have to have the V3 for the cold weather up here in Canada, but I've erased my V2 and would like to run it in the summer if there is actually a difference. Do you think I could get it from Nutty again or is there not enough difference to even bother with it?
Klutch is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-07-2009, 11:10 PM
Super *********
 
smurfz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 305
Points: 30,879
Thanks: 47
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
Garage
I dyno'd the two and saw more power with the V3 then the V2 Also a better power curve with V3. I have yet to dyno V4 but it is sure to spank both of them!

V1 was an animal and was crazy to run but it layed down some good numbers and was almost unusable!

BigTruck, Some Mods Blah Blah (Oh Yeah Spartan Tuned! with the 310, TCM and Fully Powestroked from the Turbo back!)

Canadian Club Member # 13
smurfz is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to smurfz For this addition to TDG:
skter97 (03-08-2009)
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-08-2009, 12:54 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 639
Points: 22,066
Thanks: 0
Thanked 27 Times in 22 Posts
I like V1 and 2 way better, but I have no proof of why
Pahrump is offline  
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-08-2009, 01:13 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: luray va
Posts: 499
Points: 26,929
Thanks: 14
Thanked 7 Times in 3 Posts
Send a message via Yahoo to skter97
Quote:
Originally Posted by smurfz View Post
I dyno'd the two and saw more power with the V3 then the V2 Also a better power curve with V3. I have yet to dyno V4 but it is sure to spank both of them!

V1 was an animal and was crazy to run but it layed down some good numbers and was almost unusable!
hey what type of number did you dyno with the v3 thats what im running and was just curious what type of power it put down.. and you really think the v4 is stronger, i was told that the v4 dose not have any more power but its just another tune revision just for cold weather.. what did nutty say about the v4.. thanks

http://performancebyhenry.com/index-videos.php

2008 F250 FX4 ECLB, ALL RECONED OUT, S&B INTAKE, 6 INCH FABTECH LIFT WITH 37 TOYOS ON 20X10 HELOS WHEELS MAXX 8 CHROME, SPARTAN TUNED WITH THE 310!! 5 INCH MBRP COOL DUAL SS EXHAUST, SUPER DUTY LETTERING INSERTS, 6K HID BI-EXENON LIGHTS AND 6K BI-EXENON FOG LIGHTS, 5100 BILSTIEN SHOCKS, SHOCKER 152DB HORNBLASTER KIT!!,MORE TO COME,MAYBE A SPEARCO INTERCOOLER AND MAYBE SOME NOS
skter97 is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-08-2009, 01:59 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 543
Points: 16,573
Thanks: 0
Thanked 50 Times in 34 Posts
I like the V3 better.
I think it runs stronger in the mid range and it less peaky, which sometimes can be mistaken for power.

2008 F-350
KEM 345 tuned.

My pics;
http://community.webshots.com/user/GeorgeC1959
George C is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-08-2009, 12:48 PM
Super *********
 
smurfz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 305
Points: 30,879
Thanks: 47
Thanked 18 Times in 17 Posts
Garage
I got 523 out V3. with 35's and 6"lift Not sure if the lift affects anything but the tires do

BigTruck, Some Mods Blah Blah (Oh Yeah Spartan Tuned! with the 310, TCM and Fully Powestroked from the Turbo back!)

Canadian Club Member # 13
smurfz is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to smurfz For this addition to TDG:
skter97 (03-08-2009)
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-08-2009, 04:03 PM Thread Starter
Member
Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 179
Points: 27,256
Thanks: 7
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Nutty tells me there is no version 4, what gives???
Klutch is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 03-08-2009, 04:22 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 543
Points: 16,573
Thanks: 0
Thanked 50 Times in 34 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Klutch View Post
Nutty tells me there is no version 4, what gives???

My guess is that there is no version 4..

2008 F-350
KEM 345 tuned.

My pics;
http://community.webshots.com/user/GeorgeC1959
George C is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DD and Spartan bigbucks8 2008-2010 6.4L Engine Tuner Forum 3 10-13-2009 04:54 AM
Which EGT to use on a Spartan? TubingJon 2008-2010 6.4L Engine Tuner Forum 7 02-05-2009 03:22 AM
Tell me about Spartan ChasJr 2008-2010 6.4L Engine Tuner Forum 57 12-30-2008 10:20 PM
Will Spartan Let us... 2008TTCC 2008-2010 6.4L Engine Tuner Forum 15 05-01-2008 02:48 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome