loaded 275hp spatan now command start does not work? - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by cook1, this thread has received 32 replies and been viewed 3377 times.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 33 (permalink) Old 03-17-2009, 03:33 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 35
Points: 1,064
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
loaded 275hp spatan now command start does not work?

Anyone seen this before? It is the factory command start and it worked perfectly before. It goes through all the motions but the starter just doesn't engage. The passive security light on the dash flashs? Thoughts?
cook1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 33 (permalink) Old 03-17-2009, 03:56 PM
Junior Member
 
dgrindst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 42
Points: 16,134
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Don't know if its the same or not but I had the same thing happen with a friends truck after loading a off-road tune from a SCT 9621 tuner. Security light flashed rapidly and starter would not engage. Codes B2900, U2011, U0115, U0100, and U2500 came up. Could not go back to stock - no communication with the tuner. Problem was the firmware for this manual tranny truck is different than with an auto and the ecm was locked up even though I didn't select "install firmware" at installation. I e-mailed the stock file to SCT and they wrote a recover program as well as sending me the correct firmware file. Truck was down two working days. Everything OK now. Hope this helps.

2008 F450 4X4, 6.4 PS, Edge CTS, SCT 9625OR with RCD 450 V12 tune, S&B airbox, Flowpro 5" exhaust, down pipe, egr block, Banks intercooler, RCD charge air pipe, Titan 60 gal tank, Air Dog fuel system.
dgrindst is offline  
post #3 of 33 (permalink) Old 03-18-2009, 03:48 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 35
Points: 1,064
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
checked it and had no codes but it is the dashdaq. If I unplug it the command start works. It does not matter if it is tuned or not. Thoughts?
cook1 is offline  
post #4 of 33 (permalink) Old 03-18-2009, 07:25 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 35
Points: 1,064
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Spoke to fast. I loaded the 210 hp tune and it does not work with the dashdaq plugged in or unplugged. The stock tune works if the dash daqis unplugged.
cook1 is offline  
post #5 of 33 (permalink) Old 03-18-2009, 07:28 PM
Diesel Kid
 
Super08Duty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: College Station, TX
Posts: 4,580
Points: 45,316
Thanks: 384
Thanked 273 Times in 247 Posts
Unplugging the DD shouldnt make a difference. You can drive the truck around without the DD and the tunes will still be in the computer. Have you talked to spartan?

Colton

2008 F-250 PSD 4X4 XLT
Spartan-MBRP-Elite-AFE-KEM

542hp 1060trq 9/18/10
Super08Duty is offline  
post #6 of 33 (permalink) Old 03-18-2009, 08:17 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 35
Points: 1,064
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Not yet. I want to check a few more things out so that I have all the information straight first.
cook1 is offline  
post #7 of 33 (permalink) Old 03-25-2009, 03:37 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 35
Points: 1,064
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Well still waiting for a reply from Spartan. I got the installation manual for the Ford remote start and have gone through the setup procedures. Everything looks good but it still does not work. If the truck is already running and I push the start button then it will keep running when I remove the key. If I try and start it with the remote start the pats light flashes and it will not engage the starter. I am running out of ideas.
cook1 is offline  
post #8 of 33 (permalink) Old 03-26-2009, 04:42 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 28
Points: 15,710
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
i would love to know the answer to this. i have the exact same problem. it will stay running when its already running, but wont start from scratch and the security light just blinks.
reddog is offline  
post #9 of 33 (permalink) Old 03-26-2009, 04:04 PM
I like Pretty Girls!
 
Hollywood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,332
Points: 34,559
Thanks: 124
Thanked 63 Times in 55 Posts
so if ou guys return it to the stock tuning its works fine??? The tuning shouldn't make a difference all the command start is doing is by passing the key

2008 F-350 Lariat
6" Lift Riding on 37x13.5 Toyos

Canadian Club Member #12
Hollywood is offline  
post #10 of 33 (permalink) Old 03-26-2009, 07:38 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 35
Points: 1,064
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
The pats system seems to be connected somehow also. The first time I returned it to the stock tune the remote starter worked but the next time I tried it even with the stock tune it did not work.
cook1 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
tow command over29 2008-2010 6.4L Power Stroke 9 01-04-2007 12:48 AM
Banks Trans Command railguy1 General Ford Truck and Excursion 4 02-13-2006 12:57 PM
Tow command Jakkle5 2003-2007 6.0L Power Stroke 9 01-11-2006 11:46 PM
trailer brakes w/tow command powerstrokeit 2003-2007 6.0L Power Stroke 12 11-03-2005 06:21 PM
Tow command BROKER General Ford Truck and Excursion 2 08-07-2005 12:28 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome