Problems Loading Tunes - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by upnsmoke, this thread has received 3 replies and been viewed 914 times.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-14-2010, 01:59 AM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 26
Points: 17,775
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Problems Loading Tunes

Anyone have problems loading tunes? I reloaded the stock tune, then went to load the 210 for towing instead of the 275 and the dasdaq seems to be locked up. It has been sitting there for about an hour now. It says, Do Not Unplug DashDaq Loading Stock Calibration.
upnsmoke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-14-2010, 02:20 AM
I Eat Rice
 
forcefed6.4ford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: next door to you
Posts: 2,155
Points: 51,505
Thanks: 29
Thanked 190 Times in 157 Posts
PM Mick1955 or call him if you have his cell

Lets just say not quite stock.
Slower than some. Faster than most.
Canadian Club Member #10.
Ridin High Club Member #24
Singles Club Member #469

"There is no try. Only do... That is why you fail" Yoda. The wisest green piece of rubber ever created.

2008 King Ranch/Harley mix. Spartan tuned. Elite studs, Cobbs EGR delete plates. FabTech 6" 4 link with dual 2.25" remote shocks. 18" 778 Monsters 35-12.5-18 Toyo MT's DDM 35w HID's 6000K hi/lo and fogs.
forcefed6.4ford is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 05-17-2010, 01:43 AM
Spartan Diesel Tech
 
08stroker250's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Georgia
Posts: 969
Points: 42,053
Thanks: 60
Thanked 61 Times in 56 Posts
Garage
Did you get this figured out??? Just wanted to make sure you talked to Mick

Jeff Dodd - www.SpartanDieselTech.com
Email - [email protected]

2008 Ford F-250 CC/SB
08stroker250 is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 07-05-2010, 03:45 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 26
Points: 17,775
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Yes, Got her tuned. Talked to Mick and he told me to just un plug it, then plug it back in. It worked. He told me on some of the old tunes it would sometimes lock up. Have the new updated tunes now, and no problems. Thanks Guys.
upnsmoke is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AC Issues after loading tunes? skrub67 2003-2007 6.0 Tuner Forum 1 07-24-2009 12:33 PM
loading custom tunes??? 03ford 2003-2007 6.0L Power Stroke 4 04-21-2007 01:01 AM
Loading up and heading out Billysgoat The Parking Lot 23 03-31-2006 09:36 PM
loading sct tunes at home nummit 2003-2007 6.0L Power Stroke 10 03-21-2006 09:34 PM
Loading Sct Tunes birddog55 2003-2007 6.0L Power Stroke 7 03-03-2006 08:40 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome