gauages are actin funny - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by 97CumminsTurboDiesel, this thread has received 1 replies and been viewed 1215 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 2 (permalink) Old 11-27-2009, 07:28 PM Thread Starter
Let it rip tator chip!

the day i graduated high school
gauages are actin funny

im hookin my gauges back up in my 97' i got a EGT,boost,tranny. I got all my wires hooked up and i went ahead and plugged the gauges in to make sure i was gettin good connection before i did anythang else. well i plugged my EGT in and its a 1500' F gauage turned the key to on postion, it went up to 1100' F degrees and came back down and the only color it had was blue then i pushed in the connector a little more and i took change to any color. well turn the key off and did it again went to 1100 and came back down and it would change color at all just stayed on blue.but when i had it plugged in the first time it went to 1500 then came back down. then my boost gauage couldnt change color so i thought i had the red and yellow wire reversed so i reveresed then it came on red i couldnt understand bc the first light is blue so i unplugged and tied them back the way i had it the first time. And the tranny temp was doin the same as the EGT it wouldnt go up all the way then just went back down.

im thinkin could it be a bad ground. Also too when i turned the key to on postion it would just buzz til i turned the key off and the 12+ i wired it in the fuse box with the engine fuse.And while i was turning the key to get a look at the readings the battery was half way dead but im pretty sure that wouldnt have effort on it.