I'm a retarded newbie - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by kizzzottt, this thread has received 18 replies and been viewed 1595 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-11-2008, 03:44 AM Thread Starter

I'm a retarded newbie

But besides that....I just bought a new truck with a bunch of Banks add ons...(Yeah...I know...They're junk). Anyway, I'm trying to figure out if my truck has a Banks 6 Gun on it.

Where do I look to find out if it has the module?

I bought the truck used with a Banks exhaust, Banks intake manifold and a Banks Ram Air......so my guess is that if the truck does have a programmer on it...it's gonna be a Banks, right?

But, the only problem is that I am new to these trucks and have no idea of where to look to see if it is actually equipped with the tuner.

After doing some research, I am pretty dead set on going with a SCT Tune.

I plan on doing a lot of highway driving and towing.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-11-2008, 04:31 AM

if it has a six gun on it it will be plugged into the pcm which is behind the drivers side battery. it will be a red box with black cables. one connector will be into pcm middle connector and the factory connector will be plugged into it. so if the middle connector in the pcm has all black wires in it just fallow the wires youll find it.
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-11-2008, 01:00 PM
I Wanna Go Fast!

also you will have either a little six position turn dial, or a palm pilot display module in the cab to controll it.

Just another 6leaker Thanks to RCD
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tzVhcfZN3jw
post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-11-2008, 01:49 PM

bunch of Banks add ons...(Yeah...I know...They're junk).