5x questions??? - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by bagstroke, this thread has received 10 replies and been viewed 1509 times.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-15-2006, 05:10 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 598
Points: 21,854
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
5x questions???

Has anyone had any problems getting this to read the stock code and hex number on 2006 .? I've been trying to get it to read my brothers 06 but it just won't do it? Any thoughts??...
bagstroke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-15-2006, 05:14 PM
fordt
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Points: 0 [Check]
Is it reading a truck for the first time or is it the second truck it has read?

If it is the second truck then you probably need to buy another "bullet", in other words it's good from TS to read one truck, after that additional "bullets" to read additional trucks can be purchased.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-16-2006, 02:41 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 1,698
Points: 2,023
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Yea, you have to call Dennis to get another Bullet. But as far as if this is the first truck you have tryed it on. I did'nt have a problem with mine.
mikehalseyjr is offline  
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-16-2006, 03:20 PM Thread Starter
Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 598
Points: 21,854
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I tried it on my truck first then put it back to stock...But I cant figure out how to re-read another truck...I do not need it to read my truck any longer just my brothers 06....If there was just a way to clear it again like it was when I recieved it that would be great...I called Dennis a few times Friday and he was quite busy...(Imagine that)......So I was just wondering if anyone else knew what to do...thanks for the replies....
bagstroke is offline  
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-16-2006, 03:40 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,318
Points: 57,388
Thanks: 2
Thanked 18 Times in 4 Posts
Once you go back to stock, you should be able to read a new truck.
NMU98 is offline  
post #6 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-16-2006, 03:42 PM
fordt
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Points: 0 [Check]
Quote:
Originally Posted by ISurvivedNMU
Once you go back to stock, you should be able to read a new truck.
me dont think so
post #7 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-17-2006, 04:04 AM
Senior Member, on a stick
 
boggerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Western Colorado
Posts: 265
Points: 22,642
Thanks: 8
Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by fordt
me dont think so
I agree with fordt on this, once you have read and flashed one truck, reloading your stock tune is just like flashing any of the other five tunes. The programmer neither knows nor cares which one you load.

'05 F350 Amarillo CCSB FX4, Skyjacker 2" coils, 18x9 Moto Metal 951's, 305/65-18 BFG AT K/O's, Bilsteins, Skyjacker dual stabilizers
SCT XCAL3 from Elite Diesel, AEM Brute Force Dry Flow, semi-Zoodad, Steveracer mod, CCV reroute, RCD EGR delete, Autometer Ultralites on the A-pillar
MBRP Turbo-back.
Can you keep up?!?!
Well punk, can ya??
boggerman is offline  
post #8 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-17-2006, 06:18 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,600
Points: 27,788
Thanks: 0
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
So, when you go back to stock. You don't really go back to stock? How does that work if you had to go to the dealer?
PSDPlayer is offline  
post #9 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-17-2006, 11:27 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4,318
Points: 57,388
Thanks: 2
Thanked 18 Times in 4 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fordt
me dont think so
I did it. Dennis walked me through it... Its as simple as re-reading the truck. Once your back to stock, you hit the read function, and your on. The bullets apply to having 2 trucks flashed at once.

Maybe I have a "special" box?
NMU98 is offline  
post #10 of 11 (permalink) Old 04-17-2006, 11:31 PM
Window Licker
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 781
Points: 21,490
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by PSDPlayer
So, when you go back to stock. You don't really go back to stock? How does that work if you had to go to the dealer?
From what I 've read and heard it is like the SCT it keeps a copy of your stock program in the tuner. At first I thought the same thing about the SCT but it returned it back to stock. By the way have you EVER got anything for me as in tunes???

1997 Dodge 2500 CUMMINS 5 spd 4x4, 16* timing, #10 plate, pump mods that make it go real hard, 3gsk, South Bend Con FE, studded and o-ringed, AEM Workhorse intake, Straight 4 inch exhaust into 6" Aussie tip Black powder coated stacks, modified turbo non wastegated now and the two big cowbells are now residing on my Goat. Smokes like a freight train and "Hey I got a goat finally!!!!!"

Now my wife's:2006 F-150 Crewcab XLT 4.6L V8 with every option available.
BigBlue is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome