Someone tell me about the new Livewire - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by imported_LovinPSDs, this thread has received 19 replies and been viewed 1759 times.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-20-2007, 04:07 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 664
Points: 2,466
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Someone tell me about the new Livewire

Is it basicly an edge monitor with custom SCT tunes?? If so that would be sweet, also could you keep changing the tunes or adding/deleting tunes like the SCT's that we have now, adjustable on the fly?? Someone give me some more info!! Thanks.

Ian
imported_LovinPSDs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-20-2007, 06:00 AM
The Guy Mom Warned About
 
Fantom3993's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 2,568
Points: 38,707
Thanks: 49
Thanked 81 Times in 57 Posts
Send a message via AIM to Fantom3993
I'm quite curious about this too, is it an SCT and monitor in one? And I won't need seperate gauges?

John - 2004 Harley F250 Black/Competition Orange All the factory goodies, '05 Black Harley Headlights, Silverline 4'' Duals W/5'' Chrome Tips, Edge Platinum, Sirius Satellite,Pioneer AVIC D3

2001 Ford F550 XLT, Torreador Red,
7.3 Diesel, auto trans. chrome 19.5's
Rugby Dump Body, painted to match.

2004 F250 Reg Cab Long Box XL. Upgraded chrome grille and clear headlights from '04 Harley. Lariat Alloys and Factory CD/Cassette (Totaled 10/2/09)

1995 F350 Crew Cab Dually XLT, 460 Gas hog.
Fantom3993 is offline  
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-20-2007, 10:37 AM
Member
 
06f250sd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Orange County, CA
Posts: 135
Points: 8,171
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
I'm looking for more information too.... Does anyone have pictures of them installed with the window mount or the dash mount?
06f250sd is offline  
post #4 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-20-2007, 01:23 PM
Senior Member
 
InnovativeDiesel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1,045
Points: 61,812
Thanks: 0
Thanked 62 Times in 31 Posts
Images: 1
We'll have some pictures today or tomorrow.

Yes, it's an SCT and Monitor in one package. The EGT portion won't be available for about 4-5 weeks. It will include the thermocoupler, amplifier, and wiring.


I have a pic and info posted here:
SCT Custom Tuned LiveWire
InnovativeDiesel is offline  
post #5 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-20-2007, 01:52 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 307
Points: 17,617
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
That price include all needed wiring/parts? Thermocouple Trans Sender etc..
Also doesnt this now let us select tunes on the fly?
Jakkle5 is offline  
post #6 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-20-2007, 02:04 PM Thread Starter
Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 664
Points: 2,466
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jakkle5
That price include all needed wiring/parts? Thermocouple Trans Sender etc..
Also doesnt this now let us select tunes on the fly?

What he said.
I have read the web page information but can you break it into layman turns eric. Adjustable on the fly? Custom tunes? Does it come with everything I need? Is it as easy as the SCT where all you have to do is email me a tune and I can add it to the livewire? thanks.

Ian
imported_LovinPSDs is offline  
post #7 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-20-2007, 02:17 PM
MAFIA #8
 
hhrecovery's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Pulaski, VA
Posts: 5,567
Points: 88,898
Thanks: 104
Thanked 223 Times in 209 Posts
Images: 1
Garage
Yes you can still get custom tunes. No it will not be adjustable on the fly.
What I was told when I asked in a PM

Aaron - 2004 F350 "Offroad Edition"

2003 F250 "Pulling Truck"
hhrecovery is offline  
post #8 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-20-2007, 08:29 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 307
Points: 17,617
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I thought that was the perk to this thing? Supposed to be easy to switch tunes like the edge or banks kits. What gives? Right now its a pain.
Jakkle5 is offline  
post #9 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-21-2007, 12:22 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,252
Points: 48,585
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 6 Posts
Hi,

It will not shift-on-the-fly. The Xcal2 and Livewire store your trucks computer and replaces it with an updated file - depending if you are looking for economy, towing, etc.

We'll receive our first order of Livewire tomorrow. We'll play with it a little and post what we find.

Thanks,
Vivian
MOMBENZ is offline  
post #10 of 20 (permalink) Old 02-22-2007, 02:01 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 6,478
Thanks: 377
Thanked 623 Times in 364 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by MOMBENZ
Hi,

It will not shift-on-the-fly. The Xcal2 and Livewire store your trucks computer and replaces it with an updated file - depending if you are looking for economy, towing, etc.

We'll receive our first order of Livewire tomorrow. We'll play with it a little and post what we find.

Thanks,
Vivian
: : : :
wastedwagesracing is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome