Switching from Quadzilla to SCT - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by james007calif, this thread has received 13 replies and been viewed 1088 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-12-2007, 05:54 AM Thread Starter

Switching from Quadzilla to SCT

Hey guys, I have been running the Quadzilla 160 for almost 2 years now. I have to say it does put out some serious power and it runs good after it's tuned on a certain level, but I have never been very happy with it. Every time I switch from one level to the next, its like the computer has to teach the tranny when to shift all over again. I'm fed up with the tranny feeling like it is slipping, the motor reving up between shifts, the hard jerking shifts, and the tranny actually slipping when in reverse. After reading, for the last year, all of the good reports about SCT, I think I am ready to switch.

I do have a couple of questions though, After loading a tune, does the tranny act all screwy for a while or is everything programmed to work just as soon as it is loaded? How long does it take to switch from one tune to another if I had to tow something? Does the new version with the digital readout store the tunes and allow you to switch from one tune to another, simply by pushing some buttons or do you still have to plug in the programmer. What does each tune cost? It is hard for me to justify spending this money, but I just can't deal with this quad anymore. Thanks in advance for any help!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 03-12-2007, 06:31 AM