New with a temp. question! - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by StrokeNPoke, this thread has received 9 replies and been viewed 1212 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-25-2010, 09:02 PM Thread Starter

New with a temp. question!

Just picked up my 07 Ford F250 6.0L Diesel about a month or so ago and I am still new to all of this... so bear with me.

Tax refund came in first off..

I know I need a new T-Stat, since the one I has it stuck open I believe (no heat in the car, barely gets to operating temp)

My question to you.... would you rather opt for a higher temp T stat, or lower than stock? I figure, might as well try and do some sort of upgrade while I am fixing the issue.

Another question, would the motor perform better at a higher-then-stock temp, or a lower-than-stock temp? Sorry if I am rambling on with random questions.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-26-2010, 12:12 AM

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by StrokeNPoke View Post
Just picked up my 07 Ford F250 6.0L Diesel about a month or so ago and I am still new to all of this... so bear with me.

Tax refund came in first off..

I know I need a new T-Stat, since the one I has it stuck open I believe (no heat in the car, barely gets to operating temp)

My question to you.... would you rather opt for a higher temp T stat, or lower than stock? I figure, might as well try and do some sort of upgrade while I am fixing the issue.

Another question, would the motor perform better at a higher-then-stock temp, or a lower-than-stock temp? Sorry if I am rambling on with random questions.