Alot to learn about 7.3 PSD - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by JT350, this thread has received 5 replies and been viewed 825 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-18-2006, 01:32 AM Thread Starter

Question Alot to learn about 7.3 PSD

I just bought a F350 crew cab with 7.3 PSD. The truck has a 6 or 8'' lift with 36x15.50x16.5 wheels. The truck is cool and very big with lots of power but it's stock power. The thing I'm looking for is for someone to point me in the right direction on mods for the 7.3 and suspension. I am going to use the truck as a Daly driver mostly highway miles. But i need it to be a good hauler for heavy loads and kick *** off-road. It would be cool if someone could help.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 12-18-2006, 03:33 AM
RV Dealer Parts Guy

I have little experience as far as lift kits are concerned. I am more concerned with go-fast and towing grunt than trying to reduce the number of garages and parking ramps my truck will fit into. But I do know that going with big wheels & tires sometimes plays heck with the POS wheel bearing hubs and causes premature bearing failure. A Dynatrac front axle bearing conversion will prevent front bearing faulures due to big wheels & tires.

As for the 7.3, before you do any engine mods, GET GAUGES!!
EGT & boost as a minimum. Tranny temp is recommended.

Then go with a 4" exhaust, ( or do a muffler delete on the factory exhaust as a minimum) better air intake and tuning.