new here and need some advise - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by imported_newtodiesel, this thread has received 3 replies and been viewed 600 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-28-2007, 03:20 PM Thread Starter

new here and need some advise

ok i just bought a 97 250 7.3 4x4 regular cab. in excellent shape and want to do alot of mods to it. it is completely stock right now. what is the first (cheapest) mod to the engine to sup it up???? where can i get the leveling leaf springs for the front???? i have found a few but they are 100 or better(hoping maybe i could find some cheaper or used ones) like i said i am new to the whole diesel thing so any help would greatly be appreciated....:shrug:
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-28-2007, 03:47 PM
TDG SinglesClub Member#90

First, you are going to want to call Dale at Tymar Performance. (509) 922-8785.

You will want to order a air intake, 3.5"-4" down pipe, and a 4 or 5" exhaust.
You will also want to order gauges while you are at it, Boost, Pyro, and if you have an auto matic you will want a trans temp gauge as well, plus he sells gauge pods as well.

o and as far as a leveling kit, i have been looking for those to i found one for $72 with free shipping here....

http://www.fatbobsgarage.com/cart/pr...ng-486-18.html

1996 Ford F350, 7.3 PSD, crew cab, 8ft(Line X'd) bed, 4x4, 5 speed manual, 4.11 gears, 285/75/16 Nitto Terra Grapplers, 222,000 miles, DP-Tuner Chip NS 1200 high idle stock 60Tow 80econo 120Race, 3x4" down pipe, 4" exhaust straight piped with 5" polished SS tip, gutted EBPV, chrome nerf bars, autometer ultra lite pyro and boost gauges, alpine cd player, alpine speakers, Garmin GPS.

"Real trucks have 3 Pedals, 2 Sticks, and No Spark Plugs"
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 10-28-2007, 08:02 PM