New chip from DP-Tuner - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by Mule Man, this thread has received 4 replies and been viewed 1261 times.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-22-2006, 01:55 AM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 10
Points: 1,294
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
New chip from DP-Tuner

Well I got my new chip from Jody over at DP-Tuner on Friday and Love it. It looks like the mpg is going to increase like everyone says it will. Checked it on 1/4 tank run and was getting 16.9 the best ever for me. It took me awhile to figure I wanted to install it. Jody and myself first put it to the right of the steering wheel close to the colum but couldn't see it for the keys in the ignition. When I got home I moved it to the left of the steering colum but it didnt look good getting in the truck ( you could see the ribbon cable connecting it) I finally moved it beside my 4 wheel drive switch and it looks great. I can see it at all times driving and it looks like part of the dash.
Heres a pic.
http://community.webshots.com/photo/...93231987jBsxii
:thanks: DP-Tuner for the quality product and the help.:Thumbup:
Cliff
Mule Man is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-22-2006, 02:11 AM
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 185
Points: 2,606
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Looks good. I just ordered mine last week hopefully I will have it sometime this week. I am mounting mine in the same place. What settings did you get and how do you like it compared to your old chip?
Smokin7.3 is offline  
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-23-2006, 02:13 AM Thread Starter
Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 10
Points: 1,294
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I got the stock, 60 tow, 80 econo, and 100 performance. There is no comparison to the Banks chip. I cant hardly tell the Banks is in there it is set on 65hp and 111 torque. DP-Tuner 80 econo is the best thing since sliced bread. If you do install in the same place you have to cut a hole in the panel to allow for the ribbon cable to come through. I used a roto zip bit on a drill motor. Smooth it up with a small file.
Mule Man is offline  
post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-23-2006, 02:17 AM
fordt
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Points: 0 [Check]
Install looks good :Thumbup:
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 08-23-2006, 02:22 AM
Supporting Vendor
 
SeeYa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 2,154
Points: 50,653
Thanks: 131
Thanked 76 Times in 39 Posts
Images: 1
Awesome Cliff. I like where you installed it. :Thumbup:
SeeYa is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome