DP Tunes /EDGE Evo 2 - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by imported_gratcliffe, this thread has received 7 replies and been viewed 766 times.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-13-2007, 06:49 PM Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 26
Points: 520
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
DP Tunes /EDGE Evo 2

Does anyone have any experience with DP Tunes installed on the EVO 2 ? ANy commenets would be appreciated.

Thanks
imported_gratcliffe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-14-2007, 01:03 AM
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8
Points: 1,010
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Um... Just a little.
ASEMechanic is offline  
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-14-2007, 09:16 PM Thread Starter
Threadstarter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 26
Points: 520
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
and your experience was ? good, bad
imported_gratcliffe is offline  
post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-15-2007, 01:40 AM
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 8
Points: 1,010
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Sorry, I was being a little facetious. I work for Edge and had helped DP-Tuner get set up as the Custom Programming Dealer for the Evo2. I am probably not the most objective person to ask, but there are definitely some advantages to running Jody's tunes in the Evo2. The only disadvantage is that you can't shift on the fly.

Hopefully someone will drop by and reply on the results they have had with the Evo2.

Take care and good luck.

Bill
ASEMechanic is offline  
post #5 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-18-2007, 02:59 AM
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Points: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mine just arrived today
srauner is offline  
post #6 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-23-2007, 09:58 PM
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Points: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Anyone else have one yet? Did I get the first one? I'm sure it will work fine if I can just get it to load the tune.
srauner is offline  
post #7 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-23-2007, 10:53 PM
Supporting Vendor
 
SeeYa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Georgia
Posts: 2,154
Points: 50,785
Thanks: 131
Thanked 76 Times in 39 Posts
Images: 1
srauner,

make sure you anwser YES to rewite stock tune and it should allow you to continue to upload custom tunes.
SeeYa is offline  
post #8 of 8 (permalink) Old 05-23-2007, 11:27 PM
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
Points: 10
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I don't recall it prompting me to rewrite the stock tune.
srauner is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome