thinkin about getting a DP tuner - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by mxchase, this thread has received 19 replies and been viewed 1296 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 08-16-2007, 02:01 AM Thread Starter

thinkin about getting a DP tuner

everyone seems to like their stuff...im relatively new to the whole diesel scene.

Whats the best package deal to get from them? like what chip (im thinking the f5 with the f5 switch)...i want one file for fuel econo which i am guessing is the "80hp econo" and then probably another one for the "120hp race" and the "100hp performance"

anyone have something similar or any suggestions.

i plan to do a torque converter and valve body and maybe output shaft for the tranny. other mods will be a turbo back straight piped or gutted cat. (hoping to do two 5 inch stacks) intake and maybe new turbo impeller.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 08-16-2007, 02:14 AM
OBS

maybe an 80 tow setting?

97 F-250 7.3 psd 4x4: homemade Intake, fpr mod, IDM mod, 18k mod, HX mod, a pillar w/ 3 autometer gauges, 3" downpipe, minus muffler and cat.
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 08-16-2007, 03:08 AM
4cstr

what do you plan on doing with your truck...tow...play...both??

Jody has a whole mess of tunes that covers nearly any spectrum of possibilities...from running NOS to 'pane to stock.

I have
high idle
40hp tow
80hp econo
120hp race

I don't really need anything more.
post #4 of 20 (permalink) Old 08-16-2007, 03:14 AM

Call and talk with Jody or Diane or Bill - they will not steer you wrong.

Fill out your sig so we know what's been done to your truck. Really hard to steer you in the right direction without a little more info.

Jody will probably steer you in the direction of the 80e and the 120, skipping over the 100 file, but maybe not.

A tow file would be a good thing if you ever hook up to anything.