hypertech/dp f5????? - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by TSGS69400, this thread has received 3 replies and been viewed 636 times.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-30-2008, 09:38 PM Thread Starter
git-r-done
 
TSGS69400's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 457
Points: 24,626
Thanks: 1
Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
hypertech/dp f5?????

Can i install my hypertech with my f5 chip and have it work in my "stock" program setting? then the chip will override in the other settings.
or will the chip not allow this?

Thad Seybert
2008 F-350 crew cab short bed Lariat 4x4 6.4 with 3.73's Spartan flash update 250 210 175 150, S&B intake, MBRP cool duals, Rockford amps, Infinity speakers, Tuff Tonneau,
1996 F-250 extended cab short bed 4x4 7.3 5-spd with 3.55's , DIY STG 1's, 4" Diamond Eye duals, DIY Intake, dp tuner, Cobalt gauges, Adrenaline pump, SD springs, D66 turbo, 6.0 intercooler, Custom electric regulated fuel system, Truetrac.
TSGS69400 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-30-2008, 10:42 PM
tjl
Senior Member
 
tjl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Nashport, OH
Posts: 1,386
Points: 25,793
Thanks: 38
Thanked 63 Times in 33 Posts
If I'm not mistaken the F5 will override anything down loaded into the PCM.

Tim

'96 f350 cc dually, 5 speed w/ short throw shifter, stage 1 injectors, '03 sd intercooler, d66 turbo, DP Tuner F5 chip (stock, high idle, tow, econo, extreme) modified IDM, CCV mod, gutted EBPV

343 hp
670 tq

Dually Club #20

B.O.M.B. Squad #7
tjl is offline  
post #3 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-30-2008, 11:30 PM
Senior Member
 
Paul Ray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Denham Springs, Louisiana
Posts: 310
Points: 11,401
Thanks: 1
Thanked 15 Times in 6 Posts
i had the hypertech in my truck. i put the DP Tuner on top of it and it fried my PCM. cost me 900 bucks
Paul Ray is offline  
post #4 of 4 (permalink) Old 03-31-2008, 02:57 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 93
Points: 2,908
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Best bet would be to call jody at dp-tuner and talk to him about it. He makes them he'd know.
1highstroke is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome