question about my setup - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by 2000wvdodge, this thread has received 22 replies and been viewed 1293 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 23 (permalink) Old 12-07-2007, 02:39 AM Thread Starter

Red face question about my setup

Im new to this web site kinda thing and i figured i would pick some brains, my setup is 150 injectors, added hp, .093 feeder tubes, super phat shaft 64 charger, edge juice w/attitude, and a shied hot rod pump along with a 95 gpa fass. I lifted the head and sent it to the machine shop an had it grooved for fire rings and installed 12mm studs this go around. before i took it apart everything was the same except the connector tubes now it idles rough as hell and pops when reving up like too much timing or a dead cylinder until about 2 grand and when it lights now it is uncontrollable, like it will light the tires up at 4o-45 miles an hour. is it that i had too much time before and now i have the fuel to make it act dumb or could it be something else it has me kinda confused. when you accelerate gently it pops and blows hells of gray smoke until the highly volatile lighting of the turbo.

please over look any spelling errors
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 23 (permalink) Old 12-07-2007, 07:24 PM
Official TDG Doctor

I'd call Schied, what machine shop did you use?

Nathaniel

Kickin' It At The Passing Lane
post #3 of 23 (permalink) Old 12-07-2007, 09:54 PM

Over sized con. tubes, will change your static timing and cause it to run rough. They make it harder to build pressure and get the injectors to pop. what injectors do you have? I'd switch out the tubes and see if that helps.
Sean

2000 2500 reg. cab 4x4 auto 577hp
09 6.7L QC LB stick, 4x4.

TOTAL PERFORMANCE DIESEL 707-545-FUEL (3835)
www.totalperformancediesel.com
post #4 of 23 (permalink) Old 12-08-2007, 12:00 AM