The Diesel Garage banner

Just ordered xcal2 from Elite Diesel!

1K views 12 replies 6 participants last post by  astro 
#1 ·
I have been using the superchips 1705 tuner ever since I bought my truck. I`m not a chip guy, so I ordered a xcal2 from Elite Diesel today. Anyone else using the xcal2 from Elite on their 7.3? If so which tunes are you running and how do you like them?

#2 ·
I have been running Tadd's tunes for about two years now. I have run TS, DP, DI and Tony Wildman. All are good tuners but Tadd's ****e just seems to work best for me.

X cal is a sweet set-up. You will like it. What year is your truck?

#3 ·
Thanks ! Just what I wanted to hear! I know there are alot of outstanding companies who do a great job, whick makes it very hard to pick !!

#4 ·
Tadd will get you burning... Make sure you have gauges and such! Look into the extra features of the X cal!

#5 ·
Awesome! You will love the increase in power over that Superchips.

#6 ·
Well after waiting for almost 8 weeks to be able to order the xcal2, and just 4 days for the brownman to drop off the tuner! I got it late thursday evening. I let the tuner warm up all night an at 8:00 a.m. indiana time I got the computer code read and then emailed the info to Elite, but by 3:00 p.m. no email back from Elite. I called and they were having a very busy day and was told that they would email by the end of the day. Well as the day ahs come to an end no email from Elite! So I guess I`ll be waiting a few more days until I can get me custom tunes! Hopefully I`ll get them on monday!:crybaby2:

#7 ·
Well it`s like Christmas this morning, my wife turned on the the computer and I got mail from Tadd so I got TUNES!!:thanks: :woot: :Thumbup: The Elite diesel team is on it!! So now if I can figure out how to setup, and down load everything right. I`ll post up how well this works over my 1705 superchip.

#9 ·
Jump right to the hot setting... You will need a second pair of shorts in the truck...

#11 ·