Ford 7.3L Fuel Economy Chip - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by DPDIESEL, this thread has received 6 replies and been viewed 1396 times.

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-25-2006, 07:35 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
DPDIESEL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 345
Points: 2,166
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Ford 7.3L Fuel Economy Chip

Ford Fuel Economy Chip

* Gain 10-20% On Fuel
* Great For Towing
* Programmed Specifically For Your Truck


Fits 1994-2003 Ford 7.3L Powerstrokes

DPD SINGLE BANK SINGLE POSITION CHIP - $150 SHIPPED!

To Order Email: [email protected]

Performance Diesel Motorsports

5,500 RPM Common Rail Anyone??
DPDIESEL is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-26-2006, 12:18 AM
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,189
Points: 44,905
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Sign of the times!

What does this chip all do to the engine?
Smokem is offline  
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-26-2006, 12:26 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
Threadstarter
 
DPDIESEL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 345
Points: 2,166
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
It alters the injection timing and injection pressure along with turbo boost pressure to allow the engine to work more efficiently. It plugs in the same as a 4 position or 6 position 4 bank chip, and performs the same overall function to make the truck be more efficient.

Performance Diesel Motorsports

5,500 RPM Common Rail Anyone??
DPDIESEL is offline  
post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-26-2006, 12:33 AM
4cstr
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Points: 0 [Check]
Is there a HP or TQ increase with the chip...or just ensures the engine burns what it has better.
post #5 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-26-2006, 01:33 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
Threadstarter
 
DPDIESEL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 345
Points: 2,166
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
There is a HP increase. It just depends on which program you choose. We have different ones for people who tow alot, or just regular driving, city driving. So we just take what kind of driving you do most often and choose the program that would work best.

Performance Diesel Motorsports

5,500 RPM Common Rail Anyone??
DPDIESEL is offline  
post #6 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-26-2006, 03:01 PM
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 49
Points: 527
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
would this work even if your already using the edge system??? ive got a 01 7.3.

im new... so dont hurt me to bad lol..:
Ponis is offline  
post #7 of 7 (permalink) Old 07-26-2006, 05:38 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
Threadstarter
 
DPDIESEL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 345
Points: 2,166
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ponis
would this work even if your already using the edge system??? ive got a 01 7.3.

im new... so dont hurt me to bad lol..:
Ya it would work great. When wanting economy you can run the Edge turned off and just the chip. Then when you want some more power :evil: along with it you can crank up the Edge.

Performance Diesel Motorsports

5,500 RPM Common Rail Anyone??
DPDIESEL is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome