burning waste motor oil - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by drgriff, this thread has received 10 replies and been viewed 1944 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-19-2007, 12:45 PM Thread Starter

burning waste motor oil

I saw a post that someone is going to burn his waste motor oil after oil changes. I am new to bioD and have not heard about burning WMO. Do you do anything to it before running it, aside from filtering out all of the junk and metal? Do you mix it with your WVO and process it? I know oil will burn, I had a gasser that burned it great after 200,000 miles, my own private smoke screen. Won't it smoke terrible in a diesel also?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-19-2007, 12:48 PM
Dually Club #3

Don't know but it doesn't sound very appitizing to me.

Jason

06 F-350 4x4 CC LB Tow Boss Lariat 6.0l auto. Banks PowerPDA, Banks SpeedBrake, FICM Atlas 40 Tune, ARP Studs, PowerMax GT3788VA turbo, Homemade coolant filter, EGR valve delete spool, Monster Exhaust, K&N Cold air intake,Mishimoto Radiator,Husky mudflaps, Line-X bed liner, Recon lights, TUNED BY Innovative.
72 F-250 Gasser.FOR SALE
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-19-2007, 12:58 PM Thread Starter
Threadstarter

I should have continued to read. Just found a post about it. The people in the post don't recommend it either. They stated that it could damage the injectors. I don't think I will try it, I was just curious if it might work.
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-22-2007, 01:31 AM

you have to process it 1st.

2006 PSD 4X4
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 11-22-2007, 05:39 AM