Need help with a 2007 International - Diesel Truck Forum - TheDieselGarage.com
Thread Details Posted by ivy, this thread has received 10 replies and been viewed 2250 times.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-16-2016, 05:16 PM Thread Starter
ivy
Diesel Mechanic

Need help with a 2007 International

Hi everyone. I'm a diesel mechanic working out of Tampa Bay Florida. I recently did an engine swap on a 2007 International Vac truck. It's a 7400 Maxxforce DT. Everything has gone well, except for one little problem that I cannot for the life of me figure out. I don't have any throttle response. Cruise control works and the engine idle up on the front reel works; both of which will increase and decrease my RPM's, but the pedal does nothing. I've had it hooked up to the computer, no codes, and I can see on the computer that the ECM is reading the pedal. Anyone got any ideas?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-16-2016, 07:42 PM Thread Starter
ivy
Diesel Mechanic
Threadstarter

I've also found that if I activate the cruise control, rev up the RPM's just 1 notch and then shut off cruise control that the accelerator pedal begins to work. However, as soon as you shut the truck off and restart it the pedal no longer works until the cruise control is activated again....
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-19-2016, 10:53 PM

You state that it is reading the pedal.
Are you just looking at full sweep or can you show percentages from 0-20% ?
post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 07-20-2016, 04:44 PM Thread Starter
ivy
Diesel Mechanic
Threadstarter