The Diesel Garage banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am about half way through the first tank of 2 stroke mix in my 96 PSD. I would not have believed the difference it has made in the noise of my truck. The injectors are way quieter, it idles smoother, and seems to be doing better on mileage(just guestimating so far). After reading what MoparMan posted and doing some research it seemed like a good idea.
I think that most are a little skeptical trying something like this in our expensive motors, and so was I, but my engine was getting noticeably noiser than when I got it a few years ago so I knew I had to try something. I changed my fuel filter before I started so I will see how dirty the filter is after a few tanks.
For whats its worth I think its a worthwhile investment and something that I would highly recommend to other old PSD owners.

Greg G:smoke

·
TDG Mafia #95
1,071 Posts
Agreed. I've been using it in my truck for a couple months now and I love it. I ran into a problem about a week ago when my toolbox was frozen and I couldn't get into it to get my oil out.:damnit I couldn't believe the difference just on the first tank. What oil are you using?

·
Registered
30 Posts
? please explain

Can you please explain why your putting 2 stroke oil in your fuel? I'm not breaking balls im just curious what the advantages are and why you would do it. Does it plug up your injectors? You get better fuel mileage? What benefits? Sounds interesting

Thanks

·
Registered
422 Posts
jkdank said:
Can you please explain why your putting 2 stroke oil in your fuel? I'm not breaking balls im just curious what the advantages are and why you would do it. Does it plug up your injectors? You get better fuel mileage? What benefits? Sounds interesting