The Diesel Garage banner

are you going to get a new ford 6.7 diesel?

• Total voters
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
113 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondering. I'm considering one.:goodvsevil

·
is here and there.
10,573 Posts
Wife won't let me. Said something about her needing a replacement for her car. I dunno why, it only has 140,000 miles on it. It's practically new. :haha

·
1,709 Posts
Nope. The wife wouldn't let me anyways. It's her turn for a vehicle and hers is newer.:confused: She might go for me getting a new one if it was a Duramax.:thinking

·
258 Posts
i would definatly wait to see first. plus i like my truck and dont want to get rid of it.

·
776 Posts
Don't think I will be getting the 6.7...I've been eyeing the M2 106 SportChassis Freightliner for a couple years.

·
I now drive a Duramax...
318 Posts
Made in Mexico:thumbdown

·
TDG MAFIA
1,270 Posts
Ill watch the first year as I have done with the 6.4 then Ill decide between the two

·
'Ol Builder guy
7,051 Posts
Made in Mexico:thumbdown
Isn't your truck made in Mexico, too?

Not that I disagree with you. I won't buy one, either. Only those willing to take a lot of risk buy a first year anything (remember all the 6L problems when it first arrived). Seeing that it's the first diesel of this type made by Ford in a foreign country and it's the 1st year, NO WAY. Besides, I'm 99% satisfied with what I have.
:woot:

·
776 Posts
Hey Duke, I wanna join WALNUT!!!! As far as the 6.7 goes, I'm never buying the first year of any truck again...lesson learned.

Reactions: Duke

·
626 Posts
No way--my 7.3 is PAID FOR, does everything I need it to do (and forsee doing in the future w/the truck), and runs like a champ--why would I want a new truck? If anything, I'd pull the 7.3 and put in a CR 5.9 before buying a 6.7 PSD.

·
812 Posts
my answer in no because i dont have the money. but if i had the money i might buy one the second year they are out.

·
TDG Mafia - Booze Runner
3,705 Posts