The Diesel Garage banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
You can call me French
623 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
There is a guy that goes to my church and would like to delete the DOC/DPF. I was wondering if you could do the delete and not run a programmer? He wants to keep the truck as close to stock as possible so he doesnt void his warranty. I know that deleting the DOC/DPF will void the warranty, but can't you just put the stock system back on if he had to take it to the dealer? Forgive me if I'm asking dumb questions, I'm still learning the 6.4L.

-Josh

·
Diesel Kid
4,580 Posts
He can get a DPF-R kit that will just replace the DPF but not the DOC.

Tell him that if he wants to loose the pipes then he should go with Spartan or SCT. He can run low tunes or even just a delete tune. either way you run the risk of voiding the warranty.

·
You can call me French
623 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
He can get a DPF-R kit that will just replace the DPF but not the DOC.

Tell him that if he wants to loose the pipes then he should go with Spartan or SCT. He can run low tunes or even just a delete tune. either way you run the risk of voiding the warranty.
His main worry is that if he runs any kind of programming that it will leave a footprint on his computer. It's a brand new truck with only 8,000 miles on it. He mainly wants to do some upgrades to get better fuel economy while still retaining the factory warranty.

-Josh

·
Diesel Kid
4,580 Posts
You can take off a Spartan tuner and it will be very hard for a ford tech to find that their was ever a tuner on it. Spartan will get him around 3mpg and a ton of power. Ive had mine on since 4500 miles.

·
1,077 Posts