The Diesel Garage banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I just changed all filters and oil, changed transmission oil and filters.
I flushed the radiator.
This was done on my 2006 f-250 6.0 diesel power stroke 142,000k miles.
I was a liitle bit later to get done all this maintenance and I realize that driving over 75 miles/hr a electronic throttle control light was coming on my dash... In addition truck was like not running perfectly until she was totally warmed. My mechanic guy told me to do a full maintenance changing all filters and oils.. And I did.
This was done about 3 weeks ago and the truck was much better, I have had not go out of town so I cannot say if issue with electronic throttle control was resolved, but yesterday a new lightcame out on my dash !.. Now a service engine soon is in there.
I am not an diesel expert but affraid that this wouldbe a big and expensive problem.
I have not had any malfunction notice I had to drive to my home with this light on, and it was running well and smooth.
Some one can say something about it??

·
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Update... I went to shop and code reader said it was a misfire in cylibder # 3... After 2nd & 3rd read it was showing same thing, we changed the inyector and cleaned cylinder # 3... After that we cleaned the egr valve.
After this we felt the turbo snd power much better, truck was much faster and smooth running.
A couple of hours later, service engine soon light came out again !! But truck is still running good !!
I really rather not to see any light in my dash screen, i am worried about it...
Any comment or suggestion ?

·
35 Posts
I have a 2000 F-250 7.3L and I'm getting the same Service Engine Soon light too. 187,500 miles on my truck.

Symptoms: