The Diesel Garage banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, I'm new to this thread, and have been doing quite a bit of research on the 2011 F-450. I'm planning to put an order in for a King Ranch in the next few weeks. Love the new style, and can't wait to drive it.

One question...how many current Crew Cab Long Bed owners actually get their trucks into their garage? My garage is 22' 4" deep, and by my calculations, that's just enough to barely squeeze this monster in! Bay width is 8' 10", but I'm less concerned since I can always fold the mirrors if I need to.

Some may think this is silly, but in my opinion, a truck this nice (and expensive) should be garaged!

·
14 Posts
I am planning on getting a 250 crew cab long bed and have also been measuring my garage. Length and width is not a concern but height is. My door height 82" which I could "adjust" to 83" but the 2011 specs show a height of 79.8" and I figure that is a standard truck and does not take into consideration 20" wheels or cab marker lights. I think I will be parking outside.... good thing it will have remote start for the winter mornings.

·
88 Posts
IDK if you are going to get a F450 into a garage that shallow. Mine is 25' deep and I can just get my F250 short bed in. And the only way I can get my boat in is with the break away hitch.

Jerrod

·
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I've double and triple measured. My garage is 268" and not an inch deeper. Based on the 2011 specs found in this thread, the CCLB/DRW F-450 is 263" which leaves me only 5" of clearance! I don't care if I can't get around it since it will be in the end bay, so I just need to be able to close the door.

Perhaps the ol' "tennis ball on a string" approach might work?!