The Diesel Garage banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
699 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have never done a dyno pull before nor have i seen it done. How do i do it once i get on the dyno. Surprisingly as it might be to you guys, i have only had this truck since august and its my first diesel truck. Everything i have learned and done to the truck has been thanks to these forums.

So what do i don once its on there. leave it in overdrive? i have a lock up switch, should i use it? what do i do??

·
is here and there.
10,573 Posts
tpically the owner/operator will do your run.

·
Upside Swordfish
1,917 Posts
ok bill.. if the owner doesnt do it... then this is how we did my old mustang.. so im figuring a diesel will be the same...

get the truck to shift through all the gears slowly.. then when your ready.. just slam the pedel to the floor and bring it up to red line ( or lower if you want to be safe)

i mean.. i did this on my mustang but i redlined the **** out of it to see what it can do.. i dont know if you wnat to do the same with your truck.. i would bring it up to red line though.. just my :2cents

·
Registered
2,224 Posts
Get it into the highest gear it will hold, lock-up the tc and stand into it until the operator says stop or you hit the readline. The dyno operator ill be able to help you and give advise.

Click Here

·
Registered
699 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
New South Florida Shop..

After a lot of people have been asking me to help them out with their cummins performance last weekend ,it looks like me and a buddy are going to be opening a shop in sw miami dade.

my buddy has years of experience in installations and service on a lot of vehicles and plans on specializing on lift kits, roll cages, and pretty much anything off road