The Diesel Garage banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
489 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
:) Hey fellas:):confused: I am doing a motor swap, from a 870 to an 871. In a inter 9400. It is already installed :)I already buy a new hardener to mahk industries. I bought it completely (before I sent in to build the new hardener, I had the same problem). The problem is that it wont accelerate but I have the check engine light ON idle. when I accelerate the check engine light is gone, but it wont accelerate. If I consistently push the accelerator back and forth it automatically jump accelerates to 88% . I have an insite 7.4 so I can see it.(without engine on) It gives me various active codes because I didnt put a DPF.Could that be the problem?:bdh:bang I checked hardeners and voltage (4.9). But the sensor of the accelerator says that its under voltage.(swicht ON) I am using a williams sensor with two connectors, and i took out the old one that had 6 wires. these are all the various codes I have, error sae1939 multiplex 231,9/9 639(i check the multiplex idont see nothing wrong in all box toll open)327 3/3 3249**328 3/3 3445**326 3/3 3241**101 4/4 101**324 4/4 3251**324 4/4 3251** :)385 4/4 2623**91 4/4 91**:)385 3/3 2623inactivo,i clean the code but when i turn on the engine active again?1239 some had any experience to swap those engines or may my problem is in cab? please can give a hand please :help:bang:thinking thnx in avance
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
15 Posts
:) Hey fellas:):confused: I am doing a motor swap, from a 870 to an 871. In a inter 9400. It is already installed :)I already buy a new hardener to mahk industries. I bought it completely (before I sent in to build the new hardener, I had the same problem). The problem is that it wont accelerate but I have the check engine light ON idle. when I accelerate the check engine light is gone, but it wont accelerate. If I consistently push the accelerator back and forth it automatically jump accelerates to 88% . I have an insite 7.4 so I can see it.(without engine on) It gives me various active codes because I didnt put a DPF.Could that be the problem?:bdh:bang I checked hardeners and voltage (4.9). But the sensor of the accelerator says that its under voltage.(swicht ON) I am using a williams sensor with two connectors, and i took out the old one that had 6 wires. these are all the various codes I have, error sae1939 multiplex 231,9/9 639(i check the multiplex idont see nothing wrong in all box toll open)327 3/3 3249**328 3/3 3445**326 3/3 3241**101 4/4 101**324 4/4 3251**324 4/4 3251** :)385 4/4 2623**91 4/4 91**:)385 3/3 2623inactivo,i clean the code but when i turn on the engine active again?1239 some had any experience to swap those engines or may my problem is in cab? please can give a hand please :help:bang:thinking thnx in avance
Well to start, Without installing the DPF in the system you will have codes. Your best bet would probobly get a custom tune that deletes the DPF from the system. The reason that your pedal isnt working is because the 871 uses two accel pedal potentiometers. 870 uses one and an idle validation switch. Get a custom tune and a pedal / oem harness from a truck w/ an 871 and you'll be a few steps closer to getting it to work.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
489 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
:)thanx dura!!!this exactly what i was told today by my friend, im not worry about deleting dpf i have a calibration without dpf, this is something i dont understand why people charge too much to do that, i m o/o and i know to do that (a idiot truck driver),this is not something out of this world :bang
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
Well to start, Without installing the DPF in the system you will have codes. Your best bet would probobly get a custom tune that deletes the DPF from the system. The reason that your pedal isnt working is because the 871 uses two accel pedal potentiometers. 870 uses one and an idle validation switch. Get a custom tune and a pedal / oem harness from a truck w/ an 871 and you'll be a few steps closer to getting it to work.
Is there any chance you can contact me
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
hello you es you check all 6 pins the ecm to conector from accel pedal sensor all pins es ok you need replaced the accel pedal from CM871 the part number change and Sensor es Diferent ok.

Enviado desde mi LM-X420 mediante Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
hello you es you check all 6 pins the ecm to conector from accel pedal sensor all pins es ok you need replaced the accel pedal from CM871 the part number change and Sensor es Diferent ok.

Enviado desde mi LM-X420 mediante Tapatalk
I don’t understand, so let me tell you what I did, I have a 2007 international it had a isx Cummins 870. I put 2008 isx Cummins 871 with a ecm from and 2008 peterbuilt that has full delete. The oem wire harness is still for the 870. So do I have to get a 871 pedal harness from a 2008 international?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3 Posts
you need install original cm871 acelerator pedal sensor and your truck 2007 remove the old sensor and install new from year 2009.

Enviado desde mi LM-X420 mediante Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7 Posts
you need install original cm871 acelerator pedal sensor and your truck 2007 remove the old sensor and install new from year 2009.

Enviado desde mi LM-X420 mediante Tapatalk
Ok, now when so say original do you mean get a pedal from 2009 pro star international?
 
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
Top