The Diesel Garage banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Diesel Mechanic
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone. I'm a diesel mechanic working out of Tampa Bay Florida. I recently did an engine swap on a 2007 International Vac truck. It's a 7400 Maxxforce DT. Everything has gone well, except for one little problem that I cannot for the life of me figure out. I don't have any throttle response. Cruise control works and the engine idle up on the front reel works; both of which will increase and decrease my RPM's, but the pedal does nothing. I've had it hooked up to the computer, no codes, and I can see on the computer that the ECM is reading the pedal. Anyone got any ideas?

·
Diesel Mechanic
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I've also found that if I activate the cruise control, rev up the RPM's just 1 notch and then shut off cruise control that the accelerator pedal begins to work. However, as soon as you shut the truck off and restart it the pedal no longer works until the cruise control is activated again....

·
323 Posts
You state that it is reading the pedal.
Are you just looking at full sweep or can you show percentages from 0-20% ?

·
Diesel Mechanic
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #4