The Diesel Garage banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm looking to install chip or tuner in my 01 250 7.3 psd what are the good ones for pulling a rv.

·
Registered
790 Posts

·
4,024 Posts
I have Jody's tunes and love them!! dptuner

Havent herd anything bad about T wildmans

either would be a big improvement!!

·
342 Posts
Just go to the store and get a Bully Dog 41573 Downloader. No rags no wrenches just a good safe tune for your RV towing. :bow:

·
6,337 Posts
Lariat Trucker said:
Just go to the store and get a Bully Dog 41573 Downloader. No rags no wrenches just a good safe tune for your RV towing. :bow:

:spam :LAME: :spam :LAME: :Wedgie: :spam :badidea: :boxing:

Bully dog:barf: might as well go with a hypertech tuner...:roflmao:

·
6,337 Posts
Lariat Trucker said:
HMMMMM...Product Bashing HUH?
No, bashing would mean that I have no experience with said product:Thumbup: , I have used, Superchips, Hypertech, Bullydog, Edge, TS chips, DI chips, and ATS Chips. About the only thing I haven't tried is Jody's and Tony's tunes yet. I have spent WAY TOO MUCH money on tuners and chips... Not Bashing:Thumbup: , Just I know from experance:poke: ....

Now, If you have something new you would like me to try:woot: :Thumbup: , I would be happy to do so, and would give you a honest product review:Thumbup: .

·
342 Posts
After all of those I would start to think it may be the truck. If you are happy with what you have that's great. It serves no realistic purpose to bash other company's products. It seems really strange that those companies sell almost 99% of the performance enhancements on the market and you are the guy that couldn't make any of them work. I'm done with this thread.

·
1,291 Posts