The Diesel Garage banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im new to this web site kinda thing and i figured i would pick some brains, my setup is 150 injectors, added hp, .093 feeder tubes, super phat shaft 64 charger, edge juice w/attitude, and a shied hot rod pump along with a 95 gpa fass. I lifted the head and sent it to the machine shop an had it grooved for fire rings and installed 12mm studs this go around. before i took it apart everything was the same except the connector tubes now it idles rough as hell and pops when reving up like too much timing or a dead cylinder until about 2 grand and when it lights now it is uncontrollable, like it will light the tires up at 4o-45 miles an hour. is it that i had too much time before and now i have the fuel to make it act dumb or could it be something else it has me kinda confused. when you accelerate gently it pops and blows hells of gray smoke until the highly volatile lighting of the turbo.

please over look any spelling errors

·
3,514 Posts
Over sized con. tubes, will change your static timing and cause it to run rough. They make it harder to build pressure and get the injectors to pop. what injectors do you have? I'd switch out the tubes and see if that helps.
Sean

·
Registered
422 Posts
I have noticed something similar on my truck since the weather has gotten cooler. It may just be that the air coming in is so cold that it doesn't want to burn all the fuel like it may of done in the summer..

·
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5