The Diesel Garage banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
The Oracle
343 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
this is my first post here. im new to the diesel game. Had the truck since Feb. put the banks power pack on over the summer and i am very happy with it.

I have heard that you can "stack" tuners/chip in combination with each other to get even more power...is this true?

i currently have a Banks chip, which tuners would be compatible? I realize i cant get any of the multi-position chips because they plug into the same place as the banks chip...

i have been trying to find a plug&play tuner for the older psd with not so much luck....are they availible?

thanks
~Tim

·
2,334 Posts
PSD's are not stackable with chips or programmers.. the only thing u COULD stack on there is a edge EZ but you really wouldnt even notice to much of a gain for the $$$

·
The Oracle
343 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ok
thanks for the quick response.

any advise on what my next step for more power would be?

~Tim

·
2,334 Posts
getting rid of that banks chip and going to a flip chip from one of the sponsors.. not to be an ***.. but u will make more power

·
2,334 Posts
getting rid of that banks chip and going to a flip chip from one of the sponsors.. not to be an ***.. but u will make more power

·
1,291 Posts
PSD can be stack but you must stack a plugin box (edge EZ, quadzilla, sixgun etc...) with a tuner or chip. the banks ottamind has different levels so depending on the level you have will make the difference to how much more power you will get from a stack. But, as moose siad you could skip the stack and just replace the ottamind with a high performance chip like what we offer.

·
6,337 Posts
You will see about 10-20 hp out of a EZ edge over what the banks chip is giving you. You will also get a SES light more often and for the $300 you will spend on the EZ or similar and about $100 more, you could get a 6 pos chip and sell your banks.